Zum Hauptinhalt springen
More knowledge-holders

Our Advisory Board

Excellent researchers, experienced journalists and well-versed science communicators come together on the Advisory Board to advise and accompany SMC’s activities.

  • Professor Dr Stephan Becker
    Head of the Institute of Virology, Philipps-Universität Marburg
  • PD Dr Cornelia Betsch
    Scientific Manager, Center of Empirical Research in Economics and Behavioral Sciences, University of Erfurt
  • Christina Elmer
    Member of the Editorial Board, Spiegel Online, Hamburg
  • Dr Marc Jan Eumann
    State Secretary a. D., Cologne
  • Professor Dr Helmut Grubmüller
    Director, Max Planck Institute for Biophysical Chemistry, Department of Theoretical and Computational Biophysics, Göttingen
  • Dr Henrike Hartmann
    Head of Funding and Member of the Executive Management, Volkswagen Foundation, Hannover
  • Jürgen Kaube
    Publisher, Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung, Frankfurt am Main
  • Gero von Randow
    Editor, DIE ZEIT, Hamburg
  • Professor Dr Mike S. Schäfer
    Head, Center for Higher Education and Science Studies (CHESS), Institute of Mass Communication and Media Research (IPMZ), University of Zurich
  • Martin Schneider 
    Deputy Editor-in-Chief, SWR Television – Science and Education, Baden-Baden, and Chair of Association of German Science Journalists (WPK), Cologne 
  • Professor Dr Edgar Schömig
    Chairman of the Executive Board and Medical Director, Cologne University Hospital
  • Professor Dr Silja Vöneky
    Institute for Public Law and International Law, University of Freiburg
  • Julia Wandt
    Head of Communications and Marketing, Press Officer, University of Konstanz and Chair of the Board, Bundesverband Hochschulkommunikation
  • Markus Weißkopf
    Managing Director, Science in Dialogue, Berlin